Who are we working with?

South East Councils Climate Change Alliance

South East Councils Climate Change Alliance (SECCCA) supports communities, businesses and industries in the south east region of Melbourne to respond and adapt to the impacts of climate change.

SECCCA is a network of nine councils committed to delivering high-quality, innovative projects and research programs at a regional level.  Mornington Peninsula Shire was a founding member when SECCCA was established in 2002, known as Western Port Greenhouse Alliance at the time.

SECCCA has secured $9.1 million of investment to deliver 20 innovative climate change related projects over the last decade.

ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability

ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability is the leading global network of more than 1,500 cities, towns and regions committed to building a sustainable future.  ICLEI supports its members mitigate the impacts of climate change and adapt to the impacts of climate change.  ICLEI member Councils account for around 25% of the global urban population.

The Public Lighting Group

The Public Lighting Group (PLG) is a network connecting Victorian councils to deliver smart public lighting through collaboration.  PLG aims to support member councils in the strategic asset management and operation of all public lighting within their municipalities, whether shared cost, vested or council owned.

Improved understanding and control of public lighting and exploring more efficient lighting technology will lead to reduced energy use and mitigate climate change.

Association of Bayside Municipalities (ABM)

Mornington Peninsula Shire is an active member of the Association of Bayside Municipalities (ABM) which is the key representative of local government in relation to the sustainable management and health of Port Phillip Bay. The ABM represents the interests of the 10 councils with frontage to Port Phillip Bay on various coastal and marine issues.