Virtual Sorrento Bay Swim

Graphic-2022-Virtual-Sorrento-Bay-Swim

The Sorrento Bay Swim is returning in 2022, held virtually during the month of January 2022. The Swim was not held in 2021 due to the pandemic, and at the time of making the decision whether to proceed, we were not in a place ready to return to a live event in 2022, so the Swim will be held virtually. We are really excited to be back up and running!

The Sorrento Bay Swim is a major fundraising activity for the Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club. It has been held for 18 years and caters for novice and experienced swimmers of all ages.

This year the event is being held virtually, so entrants can nominate whether to swim 600m, 2000m, or 4000m, either in the open water or in a pool, at any location and at any time during January 2022. We have reduced the cost of the entry fees, so we are encouraging entrants to create a fundraising page during the registration process, where they can share it with family and friends to sponsor them for completing the swim, to help us with our fundraising.

The Surf Life Saving Club provides a valuable community service with a well-patrolled beach environment for locals and visitors to Sorrento back beach. This bay swim event assists Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club with its endeavours to keep our beach safe and provide the youth of the area with a Surf Awareness program to learn surf safety through our excellent junior surf program. The Swim also assists to fund raise for important safety equipment such as rescue boards and inflatable rescue boats.

 

When

  • Saturday, 01 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 02 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 03 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 05 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 06 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 07 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 08 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 09 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 10 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 13 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 14 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 15 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 16 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 17 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 20 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 21 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 22 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 23 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 24 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Tuesday, 25 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 27 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 28 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 29 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Sunday, 30 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Monday, 31 January 2022 | 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tagged as: