Mayor Cr Despi O’Connor joins Local Government Mayoral Advisory Panel

Published on 01 April 2021


The Victorian Government has appointed Mornington Peninsula Shire Mayor Councillor Despi O’Connor to the 2021 Local Government Mayoral Advisory Panel.
The panel is established by the Minister for Local Government to provide feedback on legislative, regulatory, strategic and policy concerns that impact the local government sector.
The panel is chaired by the Minister and comprises 15 mayors, chosen to represent a mix of metropolitan, interface, regional, small and large councils.

The members of the 2021 Local Government Mayoral Advisory Panel are:

  • Rt Hon Sally Capp, Lord Mayor of Melbourne
  • Cr Kris Bolam, Mayor of Frankston
  • Cr Louise Crawford, Mayor of Port Phillip
  • Cr Kate Hely, Mayor of Stonnington
  • Cr Joseph Haweil, Mayor of Hume
  • Cr Adele Hegedich, Mayor of Wyndham
  • Cr Despi O’Connor, Mayor of Mornington Peninsula Shire
  • Cr Kim O’Keeffe, Mayor of Greater Shepparton
  • Cr Daniel Moloney, Mayor of Ballarat
  • Cr Mendy Urie, Mayor of East Gippsland
  • Cr Libby Stapleton, Mayor of Surf Coast
  • Cr Jennifer Anderson, Mayor of Macedon Ranges
  • Cr Jenny O’Connor, Mayor of Indigo
  • Cr David Wortmann, Mayor of Towong
  • Cr Jo Armstrong, Mayor of Ararat.

Quotes attributed to Mayor Cr Despi O’Connor
“I’m delighted to be joining 14 other mayors representing municipalities from across the state.”
“This forum is a wonderful opportunity to discuss issues affecting the Peninsula with the Minister for Local Government and for me to represent the Mornington Peninsula Shire community.”
“I’m looking forward to many productive conversations with my mayoral colleagues over the next year.”


Tagged as: